Kathleen Munn’s key works can be divided into two groups. The first group, from the period 1909–29, focuses on paintings reflecting her exploration of several related artistic movements, such as Post-Impressionism and Cubism; the second, 1929–39, highlights her rigorous experimentation with dynamic symmetry, culminating in her most innovative series of drawings, the Passion series.

  • Untitled (Study of Cows)

    Untitled (Study of Cows) c. 1910

  • Untitled (Cows on a Hillside)

    Untitled (Cows on a Hillside) c. 1916

  • Untitled (Nude in Forest)

    Untitled (Nude in Forest) c. 1923

  • The Dance

    The Dance c. 1923

  • Still Life

    Still Life c. 1925

  • Composition (Reclining Nude)

    Composition (Reclining Nude) c. 1926–28

  • Untitled (Deposition)

    Untitled (Deposition) c. 1926–28

  • Untitled I

    Untitled I c. 1926–28

  • Composition (Horses)

    Composition (Horses) c. 1927

  • Untitled (Descent from the Cross)

    Untitled (Descent from the Cross) c. 1927

  • Untitled (Crucifixion)

    Untitled (Crucifixion) c. 1927–28

  • Untitled (Four Figures in the Woods)

    Untitled (Four Figures in the Woods) c. 1928–30

  • Untitled (Two Nudes in a Landscape)

    Untitled (Two Nudes in a Landscape) c. 1928–30

  • Mother and Child

    Mother and Child c. 1930

  • Descent from the Cross

    Descent from the Cross c. 1934–35

  • The Crucifixion (Passion Series)

    The Crucifixion (Passion Series) c. 1934–35

  • Last Supper

    Last Supper 1938

Download Download