The work of Michael Snow spans more than fifty years of intense production, including paintings, sculptures, photographs, films, books, holograms, projections, installations, musical recordings, performances, and essays. Already recognized in Canada for his trademark series Walking Woman, which he began in 1961, Snow came to international attention in the late 1960s with his groundbreaking film Wavelength, 1966–67. Selected in collaboration with the artist, this brief survey demonstrates the great variety of perceptual questions that his work has raised, as well as the themes and strategies that unify his artistic production. 

  • Lac Clair

    Lac Clair 1960

  • Venus Simultaneous

    Venus Simultaneous 1962

  • Sleeve

    Sleeve 1965

  • Wavelength

    Wavelength 1966

  • Blind

    Blind 1968

  • Authorization

    Authorization 1969

  • La Région Centrale

    La Région Centrale 1971

  • Rameau’s Nephew by Diderot

    Rameau’s Nephew by Diderot 1972–74

  • Cover to Cover

    Cover to Cover 1975

  • Plus Tard

    Plus Tard 1977

  • Flight Stop

    Flight Stop 1979

  • Still Life in 8 Calls

    Still Life in 8 Calls 1985

  • Immediate Delivery

    Immediate Delivery 1998

  • Solar Breath

    Solar Breath 2002

  • The Viewing of Six New Works

    The Viewing of Six New Works 2012

Download Download